Sanskrit in origin, dating back 4000 years bringing together sattva, the subjective world of the mind, senses and motor organs; and tamas, the objective world of the five elements earth, fire, water, air and space.
The five elements combine to provide three doshas, or vital energies. These three doshas are responsible for all the physiological and psychological processes within our bodies and minds.
Ayurvedic principles bring together the corresponding parts of sattva and tamas through ramas, the energy of movement. We will show you how organs connect to elements, help you to connect to your own sense of self or ahamkara.
Ayurvedic treatment treats all aspects of the individual
– Physical
– Mental
– Emotional
– Spiritual
Each energy field is treated and corrected through a range of interventions.